The makeup of the SPFL board for the 2024/25 season has been confirmed.

Today, the 42 member clubs elected seven representatives of the clubs across the Premiership, Championship, and League 1 & 2.

They will serve on the SPFL board for the forthcoming season at the league's AGM.

They have been elected to serve alongside SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster, chairman Murdoch MacLennan and independent non-executive director Karyn McCluskey.

The three top-flight representatives are Michael Nicholson (Celtic), Malcolm McPherson (Hibernian), James MacDonald (Ross County). Celtic chief exec Nicholson replaces outgoing Rangers CEO James Bisgrove, who is headed for Saudi.

In the Championship, Paul Hetherington (Airdrieonians), Graeme Mathie (Ayr United) will represent the clubs.

And in League 1 and League 2, it's Andrew Allan (Alloa Athletic), Alternate director – Allan Maitland (Clyde FC).

READ MORE: Ryan Jack absent from Scotland training as key duo return

Part of the statement also revealed that the clubs unanimously voted to approve the permission of permanent concussion substitutes.

It reads: "At the meeting clubs also voted to approve a recommendation from the Competitions Working Group that the new protocol in the IFAB Laws of the Game permitting permanent concussion substitutes is used across all senior SPFL competitions.

"Each team will be allowed one concussion substitute per match in addition to the normal number of substitutes and substitution opportunities. If that concussion substitute is used, the other team is allowed an additional substitute. This follows a trial of permanent concussion substitutes in the SPFL, which first launched in March 2021."