WITH St Johnstone's place in the Premiership assured courtesy of their 6-2 aggregate win over Inverness Caledonian Thistle, the curtain has officially come down on the 2021/22 SPFL campaign.

All eyes will be on Scotland next week as Steve Clarke attempts to guide the national team to a first World Cup since 1998 and before long the transfer market will be in full swing.

Teams across the country will be drawing up plans for their squads and on the lookout for bargains and there are plenty to be found in the Scottsh top flight.

Here is the full list of every out-of-contract player in the Scottish Premiership.


Andrew Considine, Dylan McGeouch, Funso Ojo, Michael Ruth.

The National:

Loan expired - Teddy Jenks (Brighton), Adam Montgomery (Celtic).


Jonathan Afolabi, Nir Bitton, Karamoko Dembele, Tom Rogic.

The National:

Loan expired - Cameron Carter-Vickers (Tottenham), Jota (Benfica).

Dundee United

Flynn Duffy, Ian Harkes, Kevin McDonald, Lewis Neilson, Finn Robson, Benjamin Siegrist, Adrian Sporle.

The National:

Loan expired - Dylan Levitt (Manchester United), Marc McNulty (Reading).


Michael Aitken, Jay Charleston-King, Sean Docherty, Chris Hamilton, Peter Haring, Mihai Popescu, Ryan Schiavone, Connor Smith, Harris Spratt.

The National:

Loan expired - Alex Cochrane (Brighton), Taylor Moore (Bristol City), Ellis Simms (Everton), Ben Woodburn (Liverpool).


Scott Allan, Sean Mackie, Paul McGinn, Jamie Murphy, Innes Murray, Drey Wright.

The National:

Loan expired -  Rocky Bushiri (Norwich), Sylvester Jasper (Fulham), James Scott (Hull City).


Tomas Brindley, Euan Deveney, Colin Doyle, Brandon Haunstrup, Stephen McGinn, Jason Naismith.

The National:

Loan expired - Rumarn Burrell (Middlesbrough), Dean Campbell (Aberdeen), Declan Glass (Dundee United), Zach Hemming (Middlesbrough), Daniel MacKay (Hibernian), Dylan Tait (Hibernian).


Marvin Bartley (player contract only), Alan Forrest, Jack Hamilton, Keaghan Jacobs, Gary Maley (retired), Jack McMillan, Gavin Reilly, Craig Sibbald, Matej Poplatnik.

The National:

Loan expired - Odin Bailey (Birmingham), Daniel Barden (Norwich), Caleb Chukwuemeka (Aston Villa), Adam Lewis (Liverpool), Sebastian Soto (Norwich).


Justin Amaluzor, Liam Donnelly, Liam Grimshaw, Cody McLeod, PJ Morrison, Victor Nirennold, Darragh O’Connor, Jordan Roberts.

The National:

Loan expired - Liam Shaw (Celtic).


Leon Balogun, Steven Davis, Connor Goldson, Allan McGregor.

The National:

Loan expired - Amad Diallo (Manchester United), Aaron Ramsey (Juventus).

Ross County 

David Cancola, Regan Charles-Cook, Coll Donaldson, Alex Iacovitti, Harry Paton, Blair Spittal, Ben Williamson.

The National:

Loan expired - Jack Burroughs (Coventry), Declan Drysdale (Coventry), Joseph Hungbo (Watford), Ashley Maynard-Brewer (Charlton), Kayne Ramsay (Southampton), Jake Vokins (Southampton).

St Johnstone

Efe Ambrose, Craig Bryson, Jacob Butterfield, Nadir Ciftci, Zander Clark, Liam Craig, Murray Davidson, Jahmal Hector-Ingram, Callum Hendry, Jamie McCart, Jordan Northcott, Elliot Parish, Shaun Rooney.

The National:

Loan expired - Glenn Middleton (Rangers), Tom Sang (Cardiff).

St Mirren

Jak Alnwick, Josh Jack, Kyle McAllister, Conor McCarthy, Matt Millar, Alan Power, Fraser Taylor.

The National:

Loan expired - Jordan Jones (Wigan), Connor Ronan (Wolves).