ALEX McLeish has named three new faces for Scotland's upcoming trip to Peru and Mexico.

Hearts centre-half John Souttar, Hibernian left-back Lewis Stevenson and Celtic's Lewis Morgan have been selected for the Scotland squad for the first time.

Stevenson is joined by his team-mates Dylan McGeouch and John McGinn, while Jon McLaughlin, whose loan spell with Hearts is due to expire, has retained his place from the previous squad.

Stuart Armstrong joins Morgan as the only representatives of Scottish Premiership champions Celtic, with many of the other familiar faces rested.

Elsewhere, there were places for those plying their trade south of the Border, including Barry Douglas, Oli McBurnie and Matt Phillips.

Jonny Russell, the former Dundee United forward who recently netted a hat-tirck for Kansas City, has also been selected.

Scotland face Peru at the Estadio Nacional de Lima on Wednesday, May 30 before travelling to the Azteca Stadium to face Mexico on Sunday, June 3.

Goalkeepers: Jordan Archer, Allan McGregor, Jon McLaughlin.

Defenders: Barry Douglas, Jack Hendry, Scott McKenna, Charlie Mulgrew, Callum Paterson, John Souttar, Lewis Stevenson.

Midfielders: Stuart Armstrong, Ryan Fraser, Dylan McGeouch, John McGinn, Kenny McLean, Scott McTominay, Jamie Murphy, Matt Ritchie, Graeme Shinnie.

Forwards: Ryan Christie, Oliver McBurnie, Lewis Morgan, Matt Phillips, Johnny Russell.