Ten stadiums across the UK and Ireland will host Euro 2028 matches after their joint bid was officially approved by UEFA's executive committee on Tuesday (October 10). 

The UK and Ireland were officially confirmed as hosts of the European Championships 2028 on Tuesday running unopposed after Turkey withdrew to focus on a joint bid for the 2032 Euros alongside Italy.

The joint bid was put forward back in April and sees the footballing associations of England (FA), Scotland (SFA), Wales (FAW), Northern Ireland (IFA) and the Republic of Ireland (FAI) join together.

Ten stadiums across the five nations will host the Euro 2028 matches, with analysts projecting a three billion euro (£2.6bn) boost to the host nation economies on the back of the tournament.

Full list of UK and Irish stadiums that will host Euro 2028 matches

Venues that will host Euro 2028 matches include Wembley Stadium in London, Manchester City's Etihad Stadium and the National Stadium of Wales (Principality Stadium) in Cardiff.

However, some of the UK's most iconic and well-known football grounds such as Manchester United's Old Trafford and Liverpool's Anfield will not host any games after not being included as part of the bid.

The 10 stadiums from across the UK and Ireland that will host Euro 2028 matches are:

Wembley Stadium, London

Capacity: 90,000

Tottenham Tottenham Hotspur Stadium

Capacity: 62,000

Manchester City's Etihad Stadium

Capacity: 53,000

National Stadium of Wales (Principality Stadium), Cardiff

Capacity: 75,000

Everton Stadium

Capacity: 53,000

Dublin Arena

Capacity: 51,000

Casement Park, Belfast

Capacity: 35,000

Hampden Park, Glasgow

Capacity: 52,000

Villa Park, Birmingham 

Capacity: 52,000

St James' Park, Newcastle

Capacity: 52,000

Wembley is set to host the final – and potentially both semi-finals.