A POLL has predicted the results of every Scottish seat at the next General Election.

Find Out Now and Electoral Calculus polled more than 18,000 people - a sample size several times larger than the average poll - after being commissioned by The Mirror. 

Using a statistical technique called multi-level regression and post-stratification (known as MRP), they were able to forecast the results of every single seat in the UK.

The results make unhappy reading for Douglas Ross as they show the Scottish Conservatives coming away with no seats in Scotland

Meanwhile, the SNP are predicted to win 40 seats while Scottish Labour would make considerable gains by increasing their seat total from 2 to 13.

READ MORE: Poll: Tories to be wiped out in Scotland at next General Election

Across the UK as a whole the poll predicted the worst result for the Conservatives in the party’s history, with Rishi Sunak set to lead his party to just 80 seats.

If the results of the polls were replicated in a General Election, Keir Starmer would become prime minister with a landslide victory of 452 seats.

“The public seem even more disenchanted with the Conservatives under Rishi Sunak than they were with John Major in 1997,” said Martin Baxter, the founder of Electoral Calculus.

“A Labour landslide looks increasingly likely, and Labour voters want nationalisation, increased public spending and higher taxes.

“The next election could have a seismic impact on British politics as the recent Conservative era crashes to a close."

Here are the poll’s predictions for every Scottish seat:

  • Aberdeen North – SNP
  • Aberdeen South – SNP
  • Aberdeenshire North and Moray East – SNP
  • Aberdeenshire West and Kincardine – SNP
  • Airdrie and Shotts – SNP
  • Alloa and Grangemouth – SNP
  • Angus and Perthshire Glens – SNP
  • Arbroath and Broughty Ferry – SNP
  • Argyll, Bute and South Lochaber – SNP
  • Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock – SNP
  • Ayrshire Central – SNP
  • Ayrshire North and Arran – SNP
  • Bathgate and Linlithgow – SNP
  • Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk – SNP
  • Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross – SNP
  • Coatbridge and Bellshill – Labour
  • Cowdenbeath and Kirkcaldy – Labour
  • Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch – SNP
  • Dumfries and Galloway – SNP
  • Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale – SNP
  • Dunbartonshire West - SNP
  • Dundee Central – SNP
  • Dunfermline and Dollar – SNP
  • East Kilbride and Strathaven – SNP
  • East Renfrewshire – SNP
  • Edinburgh East and Musselburgh – SNP
  • Edinburgh North and Leith – SNP
  • Edinburgh South – Labour
  • Edinburgh South West – SNP
  • Edinburgh West – LibDems
  • Falkirk – SNP
  • Fife North East - LibDems
  • Glasgow East – Labour
  • Glasgow North – Labour
  • Glasgow North East – Labour
  • Glasgow South – SNP
  • Glasgow South West – Labour
  • Glasgow West – SNP
  • Glenrothes and Mid Fife – SNP
  • Gordon and Buchan – SNP
  • Hamilton and Clyde Valley – Labour
  • Inverclyde and Renfrewshire West – SNP
  • Inverness, Skye and West Ross-shire – SNP
  • Kilmarnock and Loudoun – SNP
  • Livingston – SNP
  • Lothian East – Labour
  • Mid Dunbartonshire – LibDems
  • Midlothian – Labour
  • Moray West, Nairn and Strathspey – SNP
  • Motherwell, Wishaw and Carluke – Labour
  • Na h-Eileanan an Iar – Labour
  • Orkney and Shetland – LibDems
  • Paisley and Renfrewshire North – SNP
  • Paisley and Renfrewshire South – SNP
  • Perth and Kinross-shire – SNP
  • Rutherglen – Labour
  • Stirling and Strathallan – SNP

The poll suggests that all incumbent Tory MPs looking for re-election in Scotland would be defeated at the ballot box.

Indeed, one SNP candidate in the Scottish Borders – a former Tory stronghold – told The National that it was “game on” to take the seats from figures such as David Mundell and John Lamont.