SCOTLAND’S 59 MPs are heading to the House of Commons tonight to take their place on the green benches when Parliament resumes tomorrow.

Among 15 new kids on the block heading to Westminster for the first time are SNP youngster, Amy Callaghan and the SNP not-as-much-of-a-youngster, Kenny MacAskill.

Another four – Anne McLaughlin, John Nicolson, Margaret Ferrier, and Owen Thompson – are old hands, heading back to Westminster after a brief two-year hiatus.

Here’s our quick guide to some of those new faces popping up on BBC Parliament.

The National: Dave DooganDave Doogan

Dave Doogan took Angus from Tory MP Kirstene Hair. The former head of the SNP group at Perth and Kinross Council, has worked as an aircraft engineer, a civil servant, a taxi driver and as a landscaping contractor.

The National: Allan DoransAllan Dorans

Allan Dorans gained Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock from the Tories. The seat had been held by Bill Grant, but the ex-firefighter announced ahead of the election that he would be standing down.

Dorans, is a former Detective Inspector in the Met, and a former Ayrshire councillor.

The National: Wendy ChamberlainWendy Chamberlain

He’s not the only former police officer heading to the palace. LibDem Wendy Chamberlain, who took North East Fife from the SNP’s Stephen Gethins, worked for the old Lothian and Borders police for 12 years.

She’s also worked as a lecturer and for the Ministry of Defence, helping support service veterans.

The National: Stephen FlynnStephen Flynn

Stephen Flynn might not be a police officer, but he took Aberdeen South off the Tories last week, partly down to the constituency’s ex-MP’s run in with the authorities.

Ross Thomson, who held the seat previously didn’t contest the election, standing down to clear his name following allegations that he sexually groped other MPs in the House of Commons bar.

The National: Steven BonnarSteven Bonnar

Steven Bonnar took Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill from Labour’s Hugh Gaffney. The bearpit of North Lanarkshire politics will mean Westminster’s a doddle for this former Thorniewood councillor.

READ MORE: Exclusive: This is the inside story of the SNP’s amazing win

The National: Richard ThomsonRichard Thomson

Richard Thomson unseated Tory Colin Clark in Gordon, winning with a majority of just 819 votes.

The National: Amy CallaghanAmy Callaghan

Amy Callaghan was the star of one of the biggest moments on Thursday night, unseating LibDem leader Jo Swinson.

The 27-year-old SNP has been tipped as “one of the stars of the next House of Commons” by Nicola Sturgeon.

The MP, who was diagnosed with skin cancer aged 19 and had surgery to remove part of her cheekbone and nerves in her face, is defending a majority of just 149, one of the smallest in the country.

The National: Kenny MacAskillKenny MacAskill

Kenny MacAskill needs little introduction to readers of The National, having served as justice secretary in the Scottish Government.

Since standing down from Holyrood in 2016 he’s been fairly forthright in some of his criticisms of Sturgeon.

He has previously urged Sturgeon to sack her husband, Peter Murrell, as SNP chief executive, and accused the First Minister of being wholly unprepared for indyref2.

The National: Alyn SmithAlyn Smith

Stirling’s new MP Alyn Smith also needs little introduction. He trounced Tory Stephen Kerr, winning with a majority of 9254.

Having spent the last 15 years in the European Parliament, he’s used to being surrounded by Brexiteers droning on – the only difference now is that the Brexiteers in London are the ones in charge.

Under European Parliament rules he’ll be standing down as an MEP.

The National: Neale HanveyNeale Hanvey

The final first timer in the Class of 2019 is Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath’s Neale Hanvey. Though he was on the ballot paper as the SNP candidate he was suspended in the middle of the campaign in a row over antisemitism. It’s not clear what’s going to happen with Hanvey although he has been counted in the SNP’s 48 seats.

One senior source told The National that the disciplinary hearing would likely find a way for him to rejoin the Westminster group.