THE SNP have announced their full list of candidates for next month's General Election

Following the official close of nominations for candidates today, the SNP Westminster leader Ian Blackford said this is one of the "most crucial General Elections in living memory".

He said: "Voting for the SNP offers an escape route for Scotland away from this Westminster mess - the damage of Brexit, and austerity.

“Only with a strong group of SNP MPs at Westminster, can we call a halt to the Tories' plan to sell off our NHS in a Trump trade deal.

“We have seen in the last Parliament that the absence of a so-called Official Opposition meant that only the SNP effectively challenged the Tories. In this election in Scotland, the only way to escape Brexit is by voting SNP.

“On December 12, people across Scotland face a clear choice between the continued chaos of the Westminster parties, or to put Scotland’s future into Scotland’s hands, instead of Boris Johnson’s.”

READ MORE: Election: Scottish Greens announce the 22 seats they'll stand in

The Scottish Greens also announced their 22 candidates today.

Below are the constituencies the SNP will contest and their candidates.

Dumfries and Galloway - Richard Arkless
Livingston - Hannah Bardell
Paisley and Renfrewshire South - Mhairi Black
Ross, Skye and Lochaber - Ian Blackford
Aberdeen North - Kirsty Blackman
Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill - Steven Bonnar
Edinburgh North and Leith - Deidre Brock
Kilmarnock and Loudoun - Alan Brown
Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweedale - Amanda Burgauer 
East Dunbartonshire - Amy Callaghan
East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow - Lisa Cameron
Dunfermline and West Fife - Douglas Chapman
Edinburgh South West - Joanna Cherry
Inverclyde - Ronnie Cowan
Lanark and Hamilton East - Angela Crawley
Linlithgow and East Falkirk - Martyn Day
West Dumbartonshire - Martin Docherty-Hughes 
Angus - Dave Doogan
Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock - Allan Dorans
Motherwell and Wishaw - Marion Fellows
Rutherglen and Hamilton West - Margaret Ferrier
Aberdeen South - Stephen Flynn
North East Fife - Stephen Gethins
North Ayrshire and Arran - Patricia Gibson
Glasgow North - Patrick Grady
Glenrothes - Peter Grant
Airdrie and Shotts - Neil Gray
Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath - Neale Hanvey
Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey - Drew Hendry
Dundee East - Stewart Hosie
Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk - Calum Kerr
Dundee West - Chris Law
Orkney and Shetland - Robert Leslie
Glasgow East - David Linden
East Lothian - Kenny MacAskill
Edinburgh South - Catriona MacDonald 
Na H-Eileanan An Iar - Angus MacNeil
Edinburgh West - Sarah Masson
Glasgow South - Stewart McDonald
Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East - Stuart McDonald
Glasgow North East - Anne McLaughlin
Falkirk - John McNally
Moray - Laura Mitchell
Glasgow North West - Carol Monaghan 
West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine - Fergus Mutch
Paisley and Renfrewshire North - Gavin Newlands
Ochil and South Perthsire - John Nicolson
Argyll and Bute - Brendan O'Hara
East Renfrewshire - Kirsten Oswald
Banff and Buchan - Paul Roberts
Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross - Karl Rosie
Edinburgh East - Tommy Sheppard
Stirling - Alyn Smith
Glasgow South West - Chris Stephens 
Glasgow Central - Alison Thewliss
Midlothian - Owen Thompson
Gordon - Richard Thomson 
Central Ayrshire - Phillipa Whitford 
Perth and North Perthshire - Pete Wishart