THE Scottish Greens have announced they will be running candidates for the General Election in 22 seats across the country.

The list, which is gender-balanced, will see candidates contest seats currently held by the SNP, Labour, Tories and LibDems.

There had been a row earlier in the month over the Scottish Greens standing in marginal seats held by the SNP, with concern that the pro-independence vote in those places could be split, allowing a Unionist party to win.

The party later decided they would not contest North and North Perthshire, where the SNP's Pete Wishart has a majority of 21, North East Fife, where Stephen Gethins has a majority of just two, or Angus where the party says it is more focused on ousting Tory Kirstene Hair.

Now the Greens have released the full list of candidates for the December 12 vote.

READ MORE: General Election: Scottish Greens won't stand in key marginal seats

Scottish Green co-leader Lorna Slater said: “I’m delighted that our local branches have decided to contest seats across Scotland, and against every party who lacks a clear plan to tackle the climate emergency.

“I’m also proud that we have had brave and capable women coming forward to stand to make our list perfectly gender balanced.

“We are electing MPs that could sit for half the time climate science tells us we have left to address the climate emergency, yet the SNP, Labour, Lib Dems and Conservatives all commit to extracting oil and gas beyond 2050. That is simply incompatible with that timescale. That’s why the clearest way voters can demand climate action at this election is to vote Scottish Green.”

Below are all constituencies where the Scottish Greens will stand as well as the candidates.

Livingston - Cameron Glasgow
Linlithgow and Falkirk East - Gillian Mackay
Edinburgh West - Elaine Gunn
Edinburgh South West - Ben Parker
Edinburgh South - Kate Nevens
Edinburgh North and Leith - Steve Burgess
Edinburgh East - Claire Miller
West Dunbartonshire - Peter Connolly
East Dunbartonshire - Carolynn Scrimgeour
North Ayrshire and Arran - David Nairn
Glasgow South - Dan Hutchison
Glasgow North - Cass McGregor
Glasgow Central - Elaine Gallagher
Falkirk - Tom McLaughlin
East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow - Erica Bradley-Young
Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill - Patrick McAleer
Airdrie and Shotts - Rosemary McGowan
Stirling - Bryan Quinn
Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath - Scott Rutherford
Dunfermline and West Fife - Mags Hall
Aberdeen North - Guy Ingerson
Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey - Ariane Burgess