WE may be on course to leave the EU but the mess the UK Government has made since of the situation June 2016 means that, on Thursday, we will be going to the polls as part of the European Parliament election.

Across the UK, voters will elect 73 Members of European Parliament (MEPs) to represent 12 regional constituencies. The amount of MEPs for each constituency is determined by population.

READ MORE: EU election: Which parties are running and what do they stand for?

One of those regional constituencies is Scotland, which will elect six MEPs. Each competing party has put together a list and MEPs will be selected from that list, in order, depending on how many voted their party gets.

Below is the list from each party, in their party list order:


Alyn Smith
Christian Allard
Aileen McLeod
Margaret Ferrier
Heather Anderson
Alex Kerr


Nosheena Mobarik
Iain McGill
Shona Haslam
Iain Whyte
Andrea Gee
Michael Kusznir


David Martin
Jayne Baxter
Craig Miller
Amy Lee Fraioli
Callum O'Dwyer
Angela Bretherton


Sheila Ritchie
Fred Mackintosh
Catriona Bhatia
Vita Zaporozcenko
John Edward
Clive Sneddon


Maggie Chapman
Lorna Slater
Gillian Mackay
Chas Booth
Mags Hall
Allan Faulds

Brexit Party

Louis Stedman-Bruce
Karina Walker
James Ferguson-Hannah
Stuart Waiton Paul Aitken
Calum Walker


Donald MacKay
Janice MacKay
Otto Inglis
Mark Meechan
Roy Hill
Neil Wilson

Change UK

Joseph Russo
David MacDonald

READ MORE: David Macdonald urges Change UK candidates to back LibDems

Peter Griffiths
Kate Forman
eather Astbury
Colin McFadyen
Cathy Edgeworth

Running as independent

Gordon Edgar
Ken Parke