The National:

WITH Gavin Williamson gone from the Cabinet, it is surely only a matter of days before the Prime Minister gets a real cricket score of 50 not out since she “won” the General Eelection in 2017.

With Williamson’s “resignation”’, May has seen 48 of her Tory colleagues leave the Government during her second ministry. Of course, they have all resigned, even if publicly they were sacked.

READ MORE: 'Difficult' to prosecute Gavin Williamson under Official Secrets Act

In reverse order of their going, here are the senior departures so far – we’ve omitted the parliamentary private secretaries and under secretaries as they are the lowest form of governmental life.

We kick off with Alistair Burt, Minister of State for the Middle East and North Africa and Sarah Newton, Minister of State for Disabled People.

We do include Paul Masterton, pictured, Parliamentary Private Secretary (PPS) to the Scotland Office as he’s the only Scottish Tory to resign. He did so to vote against a no-deal Brexit. And Alberto Costa, PPS to the Scotland Office who resigned to table an amendment protecting rights of EU citizens which May opposed.

Next are George Eustice, Minister of State for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food; Sam Gyimah, Minister of State for Universities, Science, Research and Innovation; Dominic Raab, Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union; Shailesh Vara, Minister of State for Northern Ireland; and Esther McVey, Secretary of State for Work and Pensions. Next is Jo Johnson, Minister of State for Transport; Tracey Crouch, Minister for Sport, Civil Society and Loneliness; Guto Bebb, Minister for Defence Procurement; and Andrew Griffiths, Minister of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy.

Boris Johnson, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs was next. Then David Davis, Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union; Greg Hands, Minister of State for International Trade; Amber “Windrush” Rudd, Home Secretary; Justine Greening, Secretary of State for Education; James Brokenshire, Secretary of State for Northern Ireland; Damian Green, First Secretary of State; Priti Patel, Secretary of State for International Development, Sir Michael Fallon, Secretary of State for Defence; Lord Price, Minister of State for Trade Policy; and, finally, Baroness Anelay, Minister of State for Exiting the European Union.

When does the person who appointed them go herself?