The National:

QUESTION Time is coming to our screens from Kensington tonight – but who will be appearing on the panel?

You might think, with Kensington being pretty handy for Westminster, producers would ask someone from the third biggest party in the House of Commons to appear – actually, at this point, nobody is likely to be that naive.

Yes – once again – Question Time will feature no SNP politician (or Scottish MP, for that matter). The total remains at two for the entire year – Stewart McDonald in Leeds on March 22, and (MSP) Fiona Hyslop in Dumfries.

Question Time will be returning to Scotland on May 31, by the way – but as we pointed out, it's best not to get your hopes up...

Appearing from Kensington will be:

  • Diane Abbott, Labour MP for Hackney North and Stoke Newington, and shadow home secretary
  • Dominic Raab, Tory MP for Esher and Walton, and housing minister
  • Bernard Hogan-Howe, former Met Police commissioner
  • Camilla Cavendish, David Cameron's head of policy, and sits in the House of Lords
  • Aditya Chakrabortty, The Guardian's senior Economics Commentator and former BBC producer

We eagerly await the line-up for the Question Time in Perth...